The Admin who has Cancel Workflow permission can not see the Show Active Workflow icon or Cancel Workflow option in a document that has an active Read & Understood Legacy Workflow. How can the System Admin Cancel this workflow on this document?
If the Admin is a Trainee in that Read & Understood Legacy Workflow, the Show Active Workflow icon cannot be seen until the user completes the assigned training task with the below option:
The Admin can cancel the Read & Understood Legacy Workflow without completing the training task by following the below steps:
- Navigate to Home --> Active Workflows --> Locate the target workflow --> Click the action menu of that workflow --> Cancel Workflow
Vault Help Documentation: Working with Read & Understood Document Workflows