Why is the Sharing Settings update for documents is in progress notice displayed in Vault?
When DAC sharing rules are updated/created or users are added to a DAC group, Vault will need to re-index the affected documents so that the Sharing Settings can be updated accordingly.
The message is a standard Vault message that will show while this is taking place.
Vault Help Documentation:
Send us your feedback: We're always looking for feedback to help improve our Knowledge Base! Please let us know if this article was helpful or provide feedback on how we can improve your experience here.