Two users have the same profile, but a different Territory. When they view the same Account, why can one user (A) edit the Account information while the other user (B) cannot?
The reason is that user (B) can only view the Accounts assigned to the Territory. But, user (A) can view and edit Accounts assigned to the Territory.
Navigate to: Setup --> Administration Setup --> Manage Territories --> Territory Settings.
This can be confirmed from the Territory Settings:
Send us your feedback: We're always looking for advice to help improve our Knowledge Base! Please let us know if this article was helpful or provide feedback on how we can improve your experience here.