A reclassified document is not removed from the old binder when the document is reclassified to a new binder.
Any document that is manually filed in a Vault Binder and reclassified to a new binder, is not removed from the previous binder.
To remove a manually-filed document from a binder, it must be removed manually.
Note: Any documents that are created before V13, are considered to be manually filed. Documents that are created within a binder are also considered manually filed, and need to be manually removed.
Vault Help Documentation: Reclassifying Documents
Send us your feedback: We're always looking for advice to help improve our Knowledge Base! Please let us know if this article was helpful or provide feedback on how we can improve your experience here.