Why the Territory picklist field (Territory_vod__c) cannot be edited after the Call is saved in CRM?
This is expected behavior. The field is Read-only if the Call is not newly created and not in Planned status.
The reason behind this behavior is to prevent Territory changes in cases when:
- There has been a realignment since the Call was originally created and saved. Now the user is assigned to another Territory.
- A manager or HQ user, who has access to the Call, edits it to add some details, but the user is in a different Territory.
- Saved Calls are already counted towards active Cycle Plans for the Territory in question.
CRM Help Documentation: Configuring Territory Selection on Calls
Send us your feedback: We're always looking for advice to help improve our Knowledge Base! Please let us know if this article was helpful or provide feedback on how we can improve your experience here.