If a workflow is modified does it change an Active workflow in PromoMats?
If a workflow is edited by an Admin, the changes do not affect any Active workflow.
To apply workflow changes to an in-process workflow, the workflow needs to be canceled and restarted again.
To cancel an active workflow you must be the Workflow Initiator or have a security profile that grants the Workflow Administration: Cancel permission.
Vault Help Documentation: Canceling Document Workflows
Send us your feedback: We're always looking for feedback to help improve our Knowledge Base! Please let us know if this article was helpful or provide feedback on how we can improve your experience here.