If a workflow is modified does it change an Active workflow in PromoMats?
If a workflow is edited by an Admin, the changes do not affect any active workflow.
To apply workflow changes to an in-process workflow, the workflow needs to be canceled and restarted again.
To cancel an active workflow the user must be the Workflow Initiator or have a security profile that grants the Workflow Administration: Cancel permission. In Vaults that use Atomic Security for Documents through Active Workflow Actions, then the user must be assigned to a role with Cancel Workflow permission through Atomic Security and have the Workflow Administration: Cancel permission.
Vault Help: Canceling Document Workflows
Send us your feedback: We're always looking for feedback to help improve our Knowledge Base! Please let us know if this article was helpful or provide feedback on how we can improve your experience here.