The Cross-Domain User's language cannot be changed while creating it.
When clicking the Cross-Domain User to add a Vault A user to Vault B, the system admin wants to set the user language to the same setting as in Vault A (Japanese). However, the user cannot change the setting before clicking the Save button.
This is working as designed. The Cross-Domain User's language is the same as the User's original Vault language setting after saving.
Click the Save button and check the user's language.
In this case, the user's language in Vault A is Japanese. After clicking the Save button, the language is changed to Japanese automatically.
CRM Help Documentation: Cross-Domain Users & Authentication
Send us your feedback: We're always looking for feedback to help improve our Knowledge Base! Please let us know if this article was helpful or provide feedback on how we can improve your experience here.