Can a Vault Document Version be Re-used After it is Deleted?
Currently, it is not possible to re-use a version number that is deleted. An example of this is:
The document is versioned to V1.2, the user deletes V1.2 and uploads a new version expecting V1.2. Instead, they see V1.3. This is the expected behavior in this instance.
Vault Help Documentation: Deleting Specific Versions