When syncing Calls after an Account merge, an error occurs: entity is deleted.
This is occurring because the Entity_Reference_Id_vod on the Call refers to the ID of the Account that lost the Merge.
Additionally, the user does not have Read access to the Account_Merge_History_vod Object and its fields.
The user needs Read access and an active VMobile Object Configuration (VMOC) for the Account Merge History object in order for syncs with merges to work properly.
CRM Online Help: Account and Contact Merge Administration
Send us your feedback: We're always looking for advice to help improve our Knowledge Base! Please let us know if this article was helpful or provide feedback on how we can improve your experience here.