Is deleting the Integration Status 2 records safe in Veeva Align?
In Territory Management 2.0 (TM 2.0), the Integration Status 2 table is in use.
Deleting small amounts of Integration Status 2 records in Veeva Align is confirmed safe. The records are overwritten in CRM and the IS2 records are written back into Align by the Push to CRM process.
However, deleting large or all IS2 records may result in a large duration time for the upcoming Push to CRM job. While the job itself is going to complete, the Align instance is not fully usable during the Push to CRM task, as several processes cannot be run at the time of a running Push to CRM job.
Deleting all IS records requires careful planning and execution. For this reason, it is highly recommended to plan ahead.
Align Help Documentation: Align-CRM Integration