A User has multiple Views on My Accounts. The User is unable to switch between different views. In addition, a selected view is switched back to the original view.
Check Permissions on the Preferences object.
The user needs Read, Edit, and Create access to the Preferences object. When views are changed in My Accounts, the Preferences object is updated with the last view used. So, the user must have Read, Edit, and Create access to this object.