A Vault task notification is not sent to the correct group of users.
The task is assigned to a group. It is available for any user to complete. This is in contrast to being completed by every user.
In the Display Fields of a Workflow Step Start, view the ways to assign tasks:
- Every User listed will be assigned the task – A task is sent to every user specified for that role.
- Any user listed can complete the task – A task is available to all users specified for the role. Any of those users can claim the task. Once that is done, the task is not available to the other users.
To verify if a group is assigned the task, review the audit history of the document at the time the workflow started. An entry appears showing the group being added to the viewer role. This group of users receives the task notification.