User is unable to edit, share, or delete a custom view in Vault.
Only the owner of a custom view is able to access the following functions: edit, share, and delete.
The user needs to be a Vault Owner and the View is shared as mandatory. To share a custom view as mandatory, the option Recipients cannot remove this view from the tab's sidebar is enabled.
The Save View As action creates a new view which the owner can control. To do this:
- Navigate to the Library.
- Select the custom view to be saved.
- From the heading area dropdown, click Save View As.
- Name the custom view.
- Click Save.
Vault documentation: Using Custom Views
Send us your feedback: We're always looking for advice to help improve our Knowledge Base! Please let us know if this article was helpful or provide feedback on how we can improve your experience here.