How to change the state of a prior Vault document version by running a state change user action or running a workflow?
Lifecycle actions (state changes & workflows) are only available for the most current version of a document. This is working as designed. Perform the action on the most current version.
To remove a previous document version, the user must have the correct role with Delete permission. Once previous versions of documents are deleted, they cannot be recovered.
Vault Versioning Documentation: Deleting Specific Versions
Send us your feedback: We're always looking for advice to help improve our Knowledge Base! Please let us know if this article was helpful or provide feedback on how we can improve your experience here.