User did not receive notification when a Vault workflow step is run.
The user did not receive the notification due to not being added to the proper role in the Workflow Start Dialog. Members that are added via the Add Participants to Other Document Roles did not receive the notification.
This is working as designed. If the customer does not want to add any other groups as default in the role Override Rules, then manually add each group (Legal, Medical, etc.) to that role in the Workflow Start Dialog. The members of this group are notified when the workflow is run.
Vault Workflow Documentation:
Send us your feedback: We're always looking for advice to help improve our Knowledge Base! Please let us know if this article was helpful or provide feedback on how we can improve your experience here.