An account becomes inactive or no longer is needed in the Territory. There is no way to process Zip to Terr that would remove or move one account.
Zip to Terr cannot remove territories. It can only add or replace territories.
A deactivated Territory can be assigned to an Account.
The territory can be removed manually.
- Remove the value for the Territory_vod field of the Account.
- Enable the Exclude from Terr Assignment in Account to prevent it from being reassigned.
Send us your feedback: We're always looking for advice to help improve our Knowledge Base! Please let us know if this article was helpful or provide feedback on how we can improve your experience here.