Can Vault Strict Security Mode be Changed?
Strict Security mode cannot be changed in Vault for Admins, granting them View Access to all documents.
After the release of Vault V10, all new Vaults are provisioned with Strict Security mode enabled, without an option to disable it. This means Business and System Admins do not automatically have view access to documents. Instead, it is based on the Document Role-Based Permissions.
Note: This is a one-way switch. If Vault is utilizing non-Strict mode, it can only be turned off once with no option to disable it.
Vault Help Documentation: About Strict Security Mode
Send us your feedback: We're always looking for advice to help improve our Knowledge Base! Please let us know if this article was helpful or provide feedback on how we can improve your experience here.