Why is the person who receives the link not getting added to the document's Sharing Settings when a user shares a document using the Send as Link option under the Action Menu?
When using the Send as Link option, recipients are only added to the Sharing Settings if they are new collaborators or non-Vault users.
- Users in allowed groups on the Viewer role. If no group is listed, you cannot add new viewers to the document via Send as Link
- Users who already have access to the document via Sharing Settings, either by name or by group
Vault User Documentation: Using Send as Link
Send us your feedback: We are always looking for feedback to help improve our Knowledge Base! Please let us know if this article is helpful or provide feedback on how we can improve your experience by clicking here.