Why do deleted Picklist values appear as options in Advanced Filters on Objects and Documents?
Picklist values that are deleted still appear as options in Advanced Filters on Objects and Documents because deleting a Picklist value does not remove it from existing Documents or Object records. These values remain as Advanced Filter options since these values may still be populated on existing Documents and/or Object records.
Vault Filtering Documentation: Advanced Filter Mode
Send us your feedback: We are always looking for feedback to help improve our Knowledge Base! Please let us know if this article is helpful or provide feedback on how we can improve your experience by clicking here.