A user who is assigned a Vault Workflow Task is later removed from the Document Sharing Settings.
This is working as designed. A workflow participant should only be added to the Document Sharing Settings if they do not already have access to the document in that role.
If the user has access using Dynamic Access Control (DAC) at the time that the workflow is started, then the user is not added to the lifecycle role using the Document Sharing Settings. If an ensuing DAC configuration change is made to revoke the user's DAC access, then that user no longer has access to the affected document.
The solution is to do the following:
- Manually add the affected user to the Document Sharing Settings
- Cancel the current workflow on the affected document
- Restart the workflow on the affected document
- Vault Admin Documentation: Using Document Sharing Settings
- Vault Workflow Documentation: Canceling Document Workflows
- Vault Dynamic Access Control Documentation: About Dynamic Access Control for Documents