Does updating the User Role Setup records affect active workflows in Vault?
If User Role Setup (URS) records are modified, just as when group memberships are modified, this has a direct impact on User Access and Permissions, including active workflows. Any workflows configured to depend on groups or roles (configured to automatically update with Dynamic Access Control) is also affected.
If the workflow cannot assign a task to a user because a group has become empty, an error is returned. In these cases, the workflow needs to be restarted.
- Vault Dynamic Access Control Documentation: About Dynamic Access Control
- Vault Active Workflows Documentation: Managing Active Workflows
Send us your feedback: We are always looking for feedback to help improve our Knowledge Base! Please let us know if this article is helpful or provide feedback on how we can improve your experience by clicking here.