What Controls visibility to All Accounts in the Territory Drop Down for the My Accounts Tab?
The All Accounts option is removed if the DISABLE_ALL_ACCOUNTS Veeva Setting is disabled and the user is aligned to a Territory.
- If DISABLE_ALL_ACCOUNTS is enabled and the user is not aligned to a Territory, All Accounts is still an option in the picklist.
- If DISABLE_ALL_ACCOUNTS is disabled or the Veeva setting does not exist, All Accounts is still an option in the picklist.
This configuration is available on Veeva CRM Online and on Veeva CRM Offline. The All Accounts can be hidden if the Territory Specific Field (TSF) object is used in the criteria.