What is Replace Participant within an Active Document Workflow for PromoMats?
Replace Participant: This action replaces a user participating in the workflow for all currently assigned tasks, all future tasks, and all future notifications. If the user is in multiple workflow roles, the new user is assigned to all of those roles.
Vault enforces allowed users for roles when replacing participants. A workflow participant can only be replaced with users that have the same allowed group access.
Example: If replacing a user assigned to the regulatory role, only other users in the regulatory role for replacement can be selected.
This action may be taken from the Timeline View:
To get to the Timeline View, click the tab on the right side of the page:
Or the Active Workflow View:
Select the participants that are to be replaced in the text boxes and click Submit:
NOTE: This action may only be taken by a Workflow Owner or a Vault Owner/Business Admin.
Vault Help Documentation: Vault Help