Why is bulk update not updating all selected documents from the cart in PromoMats?
The user that performs a bulk update does not have the appropriate permissions on each document in order for the change to be made on all selected documents from the Cart.
Selecting the Calculate Permissions option to the right of each Cart Action shows how many of the selected documents can be edited. This is based on the user permissions to each document.
Users can check what permissions they have on documents while viewing the Sharing Settings of the document. By hovering the cursor over a role in the Sharing Settings, the permissions available for that role display with an orange check-mark next to each permission that is available:
Vault Help Documentation: Using Bulk Document Actions
Send us your feedback: We are always looking for feedback to help improve our Knowledge Base! Please let us know if this article is helpful or provide feedback on how we can improve your experience by clicking here.