A user maps a custom field to one of the status fields in Veeva Network.
Example: hcp_status__v, hco_status__v, address_status__v, parent_hco_status__v
When the status field is inactivated in Veeva Network, only the Customer Master Status turns to Inactive in CRM, the custom field does not get modified.
What is the reason behind this behavior? Does a record gets locked after the inactivation?
This is working as designed.
If the Filter Inactive Network Records setting is set to 1, it means the user does not want inactive records to be maintained by CRM. When the CRM-Network bridge sees that this setting is enabled, it does the following:
- Skips the import of an inactive Account if the record does not exist in CRM
- Removes all Territories from the Account if the Account exists in CRM already. In addition, it sets: customer_master_status_vod__c = Inactive_vod
It does not update the record anymore due to performance reasons, since it knows the record is no longer active. This is why the field is still shown as active (because it was active before), but this record is no longer visible to the end-user.
CRM Help Documentation: Handling Inactive Network Records
Send us your feedback: We are always looking for feedback to help improve our Knowledge Base! Please let us know if this article is helpful or provide feedback on how we can improve your experience by clicking here.