A user is assigned a task in a Workflow. The user is getting added to the Viewer Role automatically in the Sharing Settings when the Workflow is started on a document in Vault. Why is this?
A workflow task, that the user is assigned to, is configured so that Any user listed can complete the task in the Workflow's Start Step. When the task is offered to users, all of those users are put into the Viewer role automatically on the document. Once a user accepts the task, that user is given the required role for the task, but the other users are not removed from the Viewer role. This is the expected behavior.
Vault Workflow Start Options Documentation: User Controls
Send us your feedback: We are always looking for feedback to help improve our Knowledge Base! Please let us know if this article is helpful or provide feedback on how we can improve your experience by clicking here.