A default value for a picklist is set, but not being applied when a document is created.
The field is set to either Editable, only by certain people or groups, or is set to Read Only.
Vault does not populate a Read Only field on a document that is created by a user that does not have permission to edit the field.
If the field needs to be populated by anyone that creates a document of this type, the Read Only status in the Security Override for the field needs to be removed.
Otherwise, the field needs to be edited by someone within the group that has permission to edit the field.
Vault Picklist Documentation: Managing Picklists
Send us your feedback: We are always looking for feedback to help improve our Knowledge Base! Please let us know if this article is helpful or provide feedback on how we can improve your experience by clicking here.