Who can cancel a workflow in PromoMats?
To check who can cancel an Active Workflow, follow the steps below:
- Navigate to the Document Title at the top of the document.
Click on the arrow in the diamond icon.
- A window will open and the workflow owner will be shown as per screenshot below:
Note: there are two instances where the Document Owner is not the Workflow owner:
- The Document Owner cannot Cancel the Active Workflow because the Workflow Owner is a different user who has a Sharing Settings Role (Examples: Job Coordinator, Document Manager) This role has the Permission Set to start the workflow in the previous step. (Examples: Draft, Ready For Review, Ready for Approval, Review Complete).
- The Document Owner changes after the initial Document Owner starts the Workflow and has not completed it.
Vault Help Documentation: Canceling Document Workflows