Why Cannot Document-Level Comments be Deleted in a PromoMats Document?
Users with Annotate permission, which controls adding annotations, can comment, reply, and edit or delete the user's own comments.
When deleting a comment with replies, Vault also deletes the replies, even if they are other user's comments.
Generally, a user can edit and delete their own comments. If this is not possible, it means user permissions changed since the user first commented. This can happen if this user changes roles or if the document changes status.
Vault Help Documentation: Vault Help