When Can End-Users Use Document Comparison?
To compare documents, a user must have View Content and View Document permission on both versions.
This feature is available if there is more than one version of the document. They can be found in the Version History panel when looking at the document in Mixed View.
After comparing, users can close comparison mode using the Back to previous page link on the upper left corner.
Vault Help Documentation: Comparing Documents
Support Portal Documentation: How to Compare Two versions of a Document in PromoMats?
Send us your feedback: We are always looking for feedback to help improve our Knowledge Base! Please let us know if this article is helpful or provide feedback on how we can improve your experience by clicking here.