Why a user cannot delete a document in PromoMats?
There are some restrictions on deleting documents in PromoMats:
- The document cannot be in an active workflow.
- The document cannot have any incoming relationships or reference links.
- The document cannot be in the Steady state.
- The document cannot be in any binder.
- The document cannot be checked out, including through Office Online™ or BEE checkout.
- The document cannot be under an approved legal hold.
- The deleting user must have the Delete permission for the document in its current state.
If the user does not have the Delete permission, the Delete option does not appear in the Actions menu.
All other restrictions cause an error message to show when you delete.
An example, when deleting a document in an active workflow, below error message shows:
Vault Help Documentation: Restrictions on Delete
Send us your feedback: We are always looking for feedback to help improve our Knowledge Base! Please let us know if this article is helpful or provide feedback on how we can improve your experience by clicking here.