What role is given to a user when sharing a report in PromoMats?
There are three types of roles a user can be given when sharing a report.
- Viewer: Viewers have read-only access to reports. They can only run and view the report, or make a copy of it.
- Editor: Editors can modify, share, and delete a report. They have all the same rights as the user who created the report.
- Owner: Owners have all of the permissions of editors and viewers. Only owners can assign other users or roles to be Owners, or edit the schedule of flash reports
Vault Help Documentation: Sharing Roles
Send us your feedback: We are always looking for feedback to help improve our Knowledge Base! Please let us know if this article is helpful or provide feedback on how we can improve your experience by clicking here.