Does a Mobile Device Management (MDM) solution delete offline data when an upgrade is pushed to a user's device?
Offline data is not deleted during an MDM-forced upgrade unless the MDM is configured to perform an uninstall of the application prior to installing the newer version.
CRM Help Documentation: N/A
Send us your feedback: We are always looking for feedback to help improve our Knowledge Base! Please let us know if this article is helpful or provide feedback on how we can improve your experience by clicking here.