Does the system remove the existing comments data while disabling the document-level comments feature in Vault?
A Document-Level comment is a note (feedback) on a document that is not related to a specific part of the material.
The Document-level Comments feature can be disabled by Vault admin.
Once the feature is disabled, the system hides the Document-level Comments section from the page instead of removing all the existing comments.
The existing comments appear on the page when the Document-level Comments feature is enabled again.
Vault Help Documentation: N/A
Send us your feedback: We are always looking for feedback to help improve our Knowledge Base! Please let us know if this article is helpful or provide feedback on how we can improve your experience by clicking here.