What happens if a user is viewing a document that is updated by a Sync in Vault Station Device?
Vault Station Manager is a native mobile application for tablets that allows workers in manufacturing facilities to view Quality documents on shared devices.
Station Manager automatically syncs with Vault every 15 minutes to ensure that users always see the most up-to-date documents.
If a user is viewing a document that is superseded by a new version and a Sync kicks off, the user sees a notification that Station Manager has started to download a new version of that document. When the download completes, the document viewer refreshes and displays the new version.
If a user is viewing the document listing and a Sync kicks off, they see the old version until the download is complete at which point it is replaced by the new version.
Vault Help Documentation: Using Vault Station Manager (Quality)
Send us your feedback: We are always looking for feedback to help improve our Knowledge Base! Please let us know if this article is helpful or provide feedback on how we can improve your experience by clicking here.