What happens if a user is viewing a document that is updated by a Sync in Vault Station Manager?
Vault Station Manager is a native mobile application for tablets that allows workers in manufacturing facilities to view Quality documents on shared devices.
Station Manager automatically syncs with Vault every few minutes to ensure that users always see the most up-to-date documents.
If a user is viewing a document version that is removed from the tablet when Station Manager syncs with Vault (e.g. because it is superseded by a new version), the user sees a popup message. The message notifies the user that document is no longer be available once the user navigates away from that document in the document viewer. The user can continue to view that document (e.g. to finish a procedure or test method). Once the user returns to the document listing, the user no longer has access.
Vault Help Documentation: Using Vault Station Manager (Quality)
Send us your feedback: We are always looking for feedback to help improve our Knowledge Base! Please let us know if this article is helpful or provide feedback on how we can improve your experience by clicking here.