Is it possible to remove the Resend Confirmation button from the consent summary screen when the confirmation is pending for Double Opt-In?
It is not possible to remove the Resend Confirmation button.
In the Offline platform, the Resend Confirmation button is hidden if an Email Template that can be used to resend the confirmation link exists, but a Sent Email record also exists that does not have an id. This typically happens when a confirmation email is just sent but the Sent Email record hasn't been synced yet.
In Online, the Resend Confirmation button becomes inactive after the user has confirmed using the modal needed to resend the email. However, if the user refreshes the page or exits and navigates back to the page, the button is clickable once again.
CRM Help Documentation: Using Double Opt-In