A user shares a Custom View and enables the setting Recipients cannot remove this view from the tab's sidebar when sharing the view. When the user, with whom the view is shared with, accesses the Views list, the shared view does not appear automatically.
The user has the View Administration permission under Application --> Views in the user Permission Set(s).
If a custom view is shared with a user that does not have this permission with this setting enabled, the user sees the view appear automatically in the Views list and is not able to remove it. Users with the permission, however, have to add the view manually using the View Manager.
Vault Custom Views Documentation: Using Custom Views