Why the document state is not changed when canceling the document workflow task in Vault?
The document state is changed back to the initial state when canceling a document workflow. However, when all workflow verdict tasks are canceled by task owners, the document state does not back to the initial state by default. It is because it depends on the logic that is configured in the workflow.
If tasks are canceled, then the workflow is completed without the document state changes. This is shown in the screenshot below.
If the user wants to change the state when all the verdict tasks are canceled, the configuration should be updated as shown:
Vault Help Documentation: N/A