When an iRep Update is available, the Update link is present in the top right corner of the related Veeva Update widget of iRep's Home tab. A System Administrator may not want to allow users to upgrade the application by themselves. How is it possible to remove the link in question?
The Update link in Veeva CRM for iPad can not be removed and it is present there by design.
Veeva CRM Documentation: N/A