How to ensure that the same Territory is used by default every time a user opens My Accounts in Windows or Online?
In order to fix the Territory in the My Accounts page, the following configurations need to be set for a user:
- Populate the Last_Territory_Used_vod__c field of the user's Preferences_vod__c record with the ID of the Territory that is desired to be fixed. Be sure to use a Territory that is available for the user.
- Remove the Edit Field Level Security (FLS) access from the user of the Last_Territory_Used_vod__c field.
This way the default value is fixed, but the user is able to change the Territory filter. Changes are never saved.
Filtering by Territory is only available Online or in Windows CRM. This option is not available on iPad.
CRM Help Documentation: