Is it required to inactivate Veeva Align Territories once they are end dated and their deletion is pushed out to Veeva CRM? Is the status__v field relevant on any other Veeva Align objects?
Setting the status__v value of this field of territories to inactive__v is not required and their inactivation is strongly disrecommended, as this can cause unexpected behaviour and confusion in the future, as this harms the management of the Align data. Inactive territories are hidden in the Vault UI.
In the event, the territories, their child data are end dated, no longer needed, not kept in an external system and there are performance concerns, it is advised to delete them instead in Veeva Align.
This field is present due to the Vault Platform and should not be edited in general in Veeva Align. Align System Administrators / Vault Owners should ignore this field on any Align objects unless this is explicitly stated in the Align Help Documentation for a particular functionality/reason, or there is an unusual issue, which requires modifying the value of this field.
Align Help Documentation: