Is it expected that CRM deleted territories remain in the Territory VoD field of the Account record After a Mass Assignment job in Veeva CRM?
This is the expected behaviour. In the event a territory gets deleted in CRM (Which is a hard delete), then the territory value will still remain in the Territory VoD (Territory Test VoD) fields in the Account records, even after running a Mass Assignment job on the parent territory. The solution is to remove these CRM Deleted territories from the Territory VoD / Territory Test VoD fields.
CRM Help Documentation: