Vault sends a user an email with the results of the Run in Preview Mode job and the warning message Failed to delete appears while attempting to delete forms due to a Rule in the rule_details file.
The message does not indicate an "error" but is letting the user know that the form instance will not automatically delete by the rule until the form is in a state that can be deleted.
The form will only delete if all of the below are true:
- The form's InstanceStatus is Blank
- The form is not locked or frozen
- None of the form's items are locked or frozen
Vault CDMS Rules Documentation: Running Rules