What should users be aware of before requesting a Vault’s URL to be Changed?
- A given URL can only be connected to one Vault
- All previous document links saved, or sent out via the Send as Link feature will be broken after the change
- The Single Sign-On setup will have to be updated to the new URL for users to be able to log in using SSO
- All third party integrations will also have to be reconfigured with the new URL
Vault Help Documentation: