0

Capture user territory in a new field when user deactivated

Hi Team,

When we deactivate user we lost the user territory and it's difficult to remember the territory and add it to the user when we reactivating the same user.

could you please provide something like store user last assigned territory or last n number of assigned territories for reference.

 

Thanks,

Madhu

2 comments

  • Avatar
    Dan Kallman Official comment

    Hi Madhu,

    For territory alignments, CRM only holds the current alignments and has no context or record of past or future alignments. Assigning or removing a user from a territory is not an action that we are able to capture in such a way that we could stamp that territory value to the user record. Typically, customers load their assignments into CRM via Veeva Align or through a data load or integration process. Align natively stores historic and future territory assignments for both users and accounts. If you have a data load or integration process, you could consider creating a custom "last territory" field on the user record and updating it as part of the process.

    Thanks,
    Dan

  • Avatar
    Madhu Navuluri

    Hi Team,

     

    Is it possible to deliver?

    Thanks,

    Madhu

Please sign in to leave a comment.