0

Auto Managed Groups in Sharing setting

Dear Team,
In sharing settings for documents, why users are allowed to add Auto managed groups? It does not deliver the purpose of having DACs in the first place. I would suggest not to have this.

2 comments

  • Avatar
    Jean Christophe Meriaux

    HI Ananya,

    Thanks for your feedback. We'll consider this in our product backlog,

    Note you can also use "Allowed groups" when configuring the  DAC lifecycle role to restrict (or not even allow) the selection of users (and hence auto-managed groups) for that role,

    Thanks - Jean-Christophe Meriaux, Product Manager platform 

  • Avatar
    Ananya-Kumar Sahoo

    Thank you Jean

Please sign in to leave a comment.