0

Update consent toggle

Hello,

Recently we have an following issue while creating an consent:

Scenario:

The user selected the record with sub channel key "Analysis: interactions with me and other health care professionals", but it was not her intention, so she reverts the changes back which makes the record opt-out.

And then the user selects the record with sub channel key "Analysis: interactions with me for understanding of my diagnosis and treatment approaches" after that she save the record.

So this directly created an opt-out record on sub channel key "Analysis: interactions with me and other health care professionals" and opt-in record on "Analysis: interactions with me for understanding of my diagnosis and treatment approaches".

Can you please let us know if we can prevent an opt-out record creation, if there is no opt-in record for the sub channel key on an account.

If there is no opt-in record, can we make the toggle to go back to light-red color (the default value). So that we can avoid such kind of errors in the future.
Please let us know in case of any concern.

Please find links to screenshots below:


Thanks!

2 comments

  • Avatar
    Nishant Bafna Official comment

    Hi Manasi,

    The user should have delete icon to the right of "Analysis: interactions with me and other health care professionals" in the Consent Changes section on the right hand side of the page. This would have undone the opt action and returned the consent to the default state.

    Now, the only way to get back to the default consent state is to delete the MC Consent record for "Analysis: interactions with me and other health care professionals".

    Thanks,

    Nishant

  • Avatar
    Mary P

    Manasi,

     

    I have removed the screenshots based on confidentiality.  Please gray out any actual names on your screenshots prior to posting,.  Thank you.

Please sign in to leave a comment.