1

Collaborative Authoring - Notification of Check In

Currently, if users check out a document to Word Online, they get a notification when the document is checked back in to Vault. With the new collaborative authoring feature where users are simultaneously editing the document in the native Word application rather than online, document users are not notified or "kicked out" of the document when the document is checked back in to Vault. 

If this is not possible, then when checking in the document in Vault, the warning that other users are still in the document should be more prominent. Currently, the message sits below a text box field and could easily be ignored. 

0 comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.